Hamlet AnandaDrama
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-619,bridge-core-3.2.0,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-30.6.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,qode-portfolio-single-template-4,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive


In  2009, the ACDC participated in two Shakespeare competitions: the traditional one organised by the Rotary Club of Colombo North and the Colombo YMCA, and a new competition organised by the University of Cambridge International Examinations, Trinity College London and Alethea International School. The ACDC’s production of Hamlet was well received at both competitions, and received particular praise at the latter.


Ashan  Gamage was nominated as Best Actor for his portrayal of Hamlet, Eraj Gunewardana and Charith Dissanayake were nominated as Best Actress for their portrayals of Ophelia and Gertrude respectively, and the stage management team won the Award for Best Backstage Crew—the ACDC’s first official award at any competition.


Ishtartha Wellaboda

Rajitha Hettiarachchi

Harshana Molligoda

Ashan Gamage

Eraj Gunawardana

Charith Dissanayake

Tharkana Kulatunga

Sachith Premaratne

Sasanka Kulatunga

Bhanuka Harischandra

Dulitha Wijewansa

Binura Kandanearachchi

Sanura Hapuarachchi

Asel Kularatne

Isira Kandanearachchi

Maneesha Liyandapatabendi

Onel Wewegama

Directed by

Nishantha de Silva